Built in 1879 after Notre Dame's first administration Building originally housed dormitories, offices and clasrooms. The four story structure surmounted by the faned Golden Dome, was designed by Edbrook. The interior of the Dome and the murals on the main floor and rotunda were done by the renowned Italian artist. Luigi Gregori. The building presently houses the offices of administration, many departments of the college of Arts and Letters and classrooms. |