Beneficent Meeting House Interior, Providence, RI
Additional Details:
| Interior view of the Beneficent Meeting House, also known as Old Round Top on Weybosset Hill. The Greek Revival church features a large crystal chandelier, balconies, and an organ at the front. The congregation is seated for a service. Originally known as "Paddy Wilson's Meeting House", the congregation was gathered in 1743 and the building was erected in 1810. |