2002 Women's Basketball Hall of Fame

2002 Women's Basketball Hall of Fame Knoxville Tennessee


Stock #: 649046
Type: Postcard
Era: Continental Chrome
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee (TN)
County: Knox
Size: 4.25" x 6" (11 x 15.25 cm)

Additional Details:
On April 27, 2002, eight pioneers who helped shape the game of Women's Basketball were enshrined as the 2002 class. On May 10, 2003, six individual who have earned their spot among the elite of Women's Basketball were inducted as the Class of 2003. Cindy Brogdon, Kamie Ethridge, Margaret Sexton Gleaves, Hortencia Marcari, Sandra Meadows, Lea Plarski, Tara Vanderveer, Marianne Crawford Stanley, Leon Barmore, Tara Heiss, Claude Hutcherson, Patsy Neal, Doris Rogers, and Marsha Sharp.